Pages Navigation Menu

For a Republican Majority in the New Hampshire Senate


The Senate Republican Majority PAC’s mission is to support and elect Republicans to the New Hampshire State Senate.


chairmanchuckmorseSenate President Chuck Morse (R-Salem), Chairman

Sen. Chuck Morse is serving his fourth term in the New Hampshire Senate representing District 22, which includes the towns of Salem, Atkinson, Plaistow, and Pelham. Sen. Morse was recently elected the 128th President of the state Senate and is the fourth lawmaker in Senate history from Salem to be given this distinction by his colleagues.

During his time in the Senate, Sen. Morse has been responsible for writing three state budgets as Finance Chairman. The Republican budget in 2010 was the first to cut state spending since World War Two and by doing so righted the state’s finances and closed an $800 million budget deficit.

The 2013-2014, which passed almost unanimously through the legislature, continued those principles by controlling spending and not raising taxes. The budget also protected conservative policy initiatives such as the school choice scholarship tax credit program and business tax reforms designed to improve New Hampshire’s economy.

Prior to the Senate, Sen. Morse served in the New Hampshire House of Representatives and as a town moderator and selectman. Away from the State house, he is President of Freshwater Farms & Garden Center in Atkinson and Granite Creek Farms of Brentwood, and he is active with the Salem Boys and Girls Club and the Greater Salem Chamber of Commerce.

A graduate of Plymouth State University, Sen. Morse lives in Salem with his wife, Susan and their daughter Emma.


treasurerjeanieforresterSen. Jeanie Forrester (R-Meredith), Treasurer 

Jeanie Forrester is in her second term representing District 2. She is a resident of Meredith located in the state’s scenic Lakes Region and was first elected to the Senate in 2010, then again in 2012.

At the end of her first term, Senator Forrester earned two awards: State Legislator of the Year from the NH Association of Counties and the 2012 Legislative Leadership Award from the NH Health Care Association.

Senator Forrester is the Chairman of the Senate Finance Committee and the Vice-Chairman of the Public & Municipal Affairs Committees.

She and her husband Keith, own a small environmental technology company. She has also served in Town Administrator positions in Tuftonboro and New Durham. Most recently, she served as the Executive Director for two award-winning Main Street programs in Plymouth and Meredith, where she helped create jobs and economic prosperity by attracting new businesses and new development.

Senator Forrester earned her bachelor’s degree in political science with honors at the University of New Hampshire and went to work for Governor John H. Sununu. While serving full-time on the Governor’s staff, Jeanie completed her MBA at the Whittemore School of Business & Economics.

In the community, she serves on the boards of the Greater Meredith Program, the Lakes Region Symphony Orchestra, Visiting Nurses of Meredith and Center Harbor and Latchkey Charities. She is a member of the NH Economic Development Association, and the Rakkasans 187th ARCT Association, as well as a former member of the Franklin Business & Industrial Development Corporation. She has helped raise money for a variety of organizations including the Loon Preservation Committee and the NH Lakes Association.

Senator Forrester also volunteers for Community Caregivers (Meredith, Center Harbor, & Moultonborough) which provides supportive services to neighbors in need. She serves on the Meredith Capital Improvements Program Committee and is a past member of the Waukewan Watershed Advisory Committee.